Brownies Pudding Cake

brownie

Gong xi fa cai!

It’s Chinese New Year and of course it’s pouring rain outside. Soooww what’s better than just staying at home and enjoying the weather with family.

Buttttt staying at home won’t be perfect without munching something sweet right? Well, life wont be perfect without munching something! So today I decided to make brownies pudding cake. I have kept the recipe for ages but I don’t really know why I never tried it before. I got it from facebook but I gotta substitute some of the ingredients with what’s available in my kitchen. So this one is my version. Still good tho. Don’t worry! Haha!

This recipe is so easy. The ingredients are nothing but very simple. Seriously when I finished making the batter, even the oven wasn’t hot yet. Yes, it’s that fast!

The brownies was soft and the pudding made it yummier! Would be perfect if you add vanilla ice cream when enjoying it, too bad I didn’t have it in my fridge.

So, here’s how to make it:

Ingredients

Brownies:

  •  1 cup all purpose flour
  •  1/2 cup granulated sugar
  •  1/4 cup cocoa powder
  •  1,5 tea spoon baking power
  •  1/4 cup vegetable oil
  •  3/4 cup milk
  •  1/4 salt

Pudding:

  •  1/3 cup granulated sugar
  •  1/3 cup brown sugar
  •  3 table spoon cocoa powder
  •  1,25 cup boiling water

How to make it

  1. Combine all the brownies ingredients, mix until smooth.
  2. Pour the batter into baking pan.
  3. Mix all the DRY pudding ingredients, sprinkle over the batter (DO NOT MIX with the batter).
  4. Pour slowly the boiling water over the top.
  5. Bake for 40 minutes.

Go give it a try and let me know the result. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

